From A Distant Star

From A Distant Star by Karen McQuestion

I didn’t care what Mrs. Walker thought. I knew the truth. I was getting Lucas back. – From A Distant Star

Lucas was the star quarterback and popular guy in high school, Emma was his sweetheart, but things got difficult once Lucas got sick and is on his deathbed. Everyone else gave up on Lucas except Emma, she knew he would pull through. Suddenly and unexpectedly Lucas is cured and very much alive, but not like Emma remembers him. Something is off with Lucas and Emma is determined to find out what.

Karen McQuestion’s From A Distant Star is a very fun read. McQuestion gave the character’s amazing life and voices, they are fun to read. Emma is the brave girlfriend who is struggling to cope with her boyfriend’s near-death cancer who suddenly is cured and is now a stranger. I enjoyed that all the character’s were realistic and honest, something that is refreshing to read. The only part that was confusing for me was that the story line does switch narrators throughout the story, other than that it was a great read that had an unexpected twist that I really enjoyed. 4/5

Released: May 19, 2015

4 Purple Stars

 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Netgalley. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255.

One thought on “From A Distant Star

  1. Pingback: One Month Anniversary! |

Leave a Reply

