Hold Me Like A Breath

Hold Me Like A Breath by Tiffany Schmidt

I couldn’t stay here. I had to get out. Get off-grid. Out of sight.  – Hold Me Like A Breath.

Penelope Landlow has had a sheltered life. Living with a disease that leaves her weak and fragile, she has been sheltered and protected her whole life. Her family is in the organ transplant business, the illegal black market transplant business. When something goes wrong and she’s the only family member left, Penelope has to fend for herself, something she has never experienced before. She’s on the run and constantly looking over her shoulder, fearful the people who killed her family will catch up with her.

This is a fast paced wonderful first book of the series, the writing is absolutely riveting. Penelope’s autoimmune disorder makes her constantly sheltered and she’s never really experienced life. It was intriguing to read about her autoimmune disorder and how deadly it can be. I was constantly afraid she would relapse while she was on the run. I thought it was an intriguing story that kept me up all night until I finished. Schmidt does a really good job at showing the struggle and difficulties of Penelope’s disorder. I can’t wait for the sequel –  it’s definitely a great summer read. 5/5

Released: May 19, 2015, 400 pages

5 Puple Stars

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Netgalley. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255.

Leave a Reply

