The Fixer

The Fixer by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

 ‘I’m not broken’ my voice was low. ‘And whatever this is, you can’t fix it. Not anymore’ – The Fixer

In a world where it’s not who you wear, but who you know, Tess Kendrick is the new girl. Brought to D.C. by her older sister Ivy Kendrick, Tess is thrown into a world very different from her previous home in Montana.  Somehow Tess ends up fixing things for her high school classmates. But in a world of politics and where everything is not as it seems and Tess is about to get in way over her head.

A wonderful start to a new series, I really enjoyed this series. Barnes portrays a struggling, confused teen very accurately and I related to Tess very well. I loved how fast paced and intriguing this book was. I couldn’t put it down, it’s a great PG version of Scandal and I love all the political alliances that are prominent in the book. I definitely recommend this book. 5/5

5 Puple Stars

 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Netgalley. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255.

One thought on “The Fixer

  1. Game developers spend a lot of time designing games people will love to play.

    Once this is done then you may also include Google Ad
    sense advertisements on your website to earn an extra edge.
    Most business owners understand the importance of an online presence.

    Like

Leave a Reply

