Hollywood Witch Hunter

Hollywood Witch Hunter by Valerie Tajeda

Book Description from Goodreads.

From the moment she first learned the truth about witches…she knew she was born to fight them.
Now, at sixteen, Iris is the lone girl on the Witch Hunters Special Ops Team.
But when Iris meets a boy named Arlo, he might just be the key to preventing an evil uprising in Southern California.
Together they’re ready to protect the human race at all costs. Because that’s what witch hunters do.
Welcome to Hollywood.

I loved this book! It was such a fun, fast-past read that had me on the edge of my seat. I loved that Iris defied everyone who told her she couldn’t because she was a girl. How many times have we heard that one? She kicks butt and this is a fabulous debut novel. Tajeda blends the world of Hollywood and witches so realistically that I wish I lived in this world. A mixture of Veronica Mars, Supernatural and Buffy, this is a great read. There are also some great twists and surprises that I wasn’t expecting. The book is really well written and very witty. I also love that Iris isn’t the typical heroine, she’s diverse (a Spanish speaking heroine)! Great strong amazing characters and a fantastic villain. You should definitely pick this book up when it is released. 5/5

Release date: July 20, 2015, 322 pages.

5 Puple Stars

 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through Netgalley. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255.

Leave a Reply

