BBCreativity Project Yellow Team: Quiet YA

bbcreativityproject-yellow-team

Hi so Nori started a really cool project called #BBCREATIVITYPROJECT that we are thrilled to be a part of. The idea of the project was to connect newer book bloggers and older book bloggers – once together we collaborated on different ideas for a post. She broke us up into teams and I am part of the Yellow Team.

We decided that our blog posts would focus on “quiet ya,” essentially YA books we felt didn’t get as much attention as they should! Make sure to check out the rest of the Yellow Team:

The book I’m doing is Trust Me, I’m Trouble by Mary Elizabeth Summer. This is the second in the series, and the first one is Trust Me, I’m Lying and it was released last year.

Untitled-8Synopsis:

Julep really needs to stay out of trouble, she has just been kicked out of her private school (reinstated later) and she managed to make enemies of a very angry mob boss – not many high schoolers can put that on their resume. . After opening her own P.I. firm, she takes on a case that pushes further into trouble. So what happens when your best friend isn’t around anymore, your other friend happens to be involved in the mob and your dad is on the run? Only Julep manages to make her life complicated because after all, she’s trouble.

 

Review:

This book is a fun mystery-action with a really strong YA protagonist. Do you ever find a character who you wish could be your best friend? Julep is that one for me! She’s spunky, feisty and she honest (well as honest as a con-artist can be).  This book takes off right where the first one ends with Julep getting into sticky situations that she probably shouldn’t be in. The writing is fresh and quick with a lot of great scenes that are laugh out loud. I really enjoyed Julep’s friend Dani who was introduced at the end of the last book. This book is a great mystery read that keeps you on your toes and wishing you knew more. 4/5

I chose this book for quiet YA because I felt the author and this series hasn’t gotten enough attention. I really enjoyed the first book and I found it by accident. I hope you enjoy this book and series as much as I have!

 

4 Purple Stars

 

 

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the author. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255.

One thought on “BBCreativity Project Yellow Team: Quiet YA

  1. Pingback: Book Blogger Creativity Project Wrap-up~ A Lesson I Learned From Failing | Readwritelove28

Leave a Reply

